Happy Sunday #129

Image For The Week

A department store in Sweden has added average-size mannequins (sizes 12 and size 16). Nice move!!!

 

Saying For The Week

I mostly watch variety shows, they never fail to make me laugh; I listen to upbeat songs or I just try to calm down.

 

Updates

–> Checklist & Variety shows

Amidst my studying for my bachelor exam I was able to squeeze in episodes of variety shows – I Am A Singer 3 (China version), Cool Kiz on the Block, Running Man, 2 Days 1 Night, and The Human Condition. And the result? I’ve caught up with both Running Man and Cool Kiz, I still have a long way in catching up with The Human Condition and 2 Days 1 Night; and I finished I Am A Singer. IAAS broaden my knowledge on Chinese music industry; I was already familiar with – Jay Chou, JJ Lin, Jolin Tsai, Rainie Yang, Wang Lee Hom, S.H.E and some others, but after watching IAAS, I got exposed some other variety of performer – Han Hong, Sun Nan, Jane Zhang, A-Lin, Leo Ku, Tiger Hu, Li Jian, Ricky Hsiao, Tan Wei Wei Jess Lee and other singers who featured. I really enjoyed it and if I’m to pick a favourite, I did pick Han Hong hehehe!!!

I also finished watching Mam Gaem Daeng, I rated it 7.5/10. It was quite enjoyable, but the story needed more filling and the ending was a bit flat. I wasn’t expecting anything big, but still……. I wished they had shown a last scene with the parents and all of them having dinner back in Thailand. That way, we did see Nadol and Pat’s parents accepting Ana and May as part of the family……Anyway it was fun to watch and Chakrit nailed his role, the other cast did well also.

And now to the BESTEST (yup, I know lol) news – I am passed my bachelor exam with distinctions!!!! I was in a state of anxiety and so much stress while studying. I prayed a lot while studying lol!!! But I’m grateful it all paid off, both studying and praying. After the exam, I was like “Thank you Lord!!! I nailed it!!! I blew them away!!!” 😀 😀 But now I have nothing to do for the next 3 months till I resume back for masters lol!! Well I guess more drama and variety show watching, and book reading time for me ^_^

 

Song For The Week

Give Me A Reason To Forget by A-Lin, it was the first song she sang on IAAS 3. ENJOY!!!

 

Eye Candy For The Week

Jane Zhang!!!

Have an awesome week!! 😀

P.S – Use what you have to help other.

Signature

Leave a Reply

