Tying A Bow on 2015

This will be the last post for this year YAAY!!!!

I will try to keep this as short as possible^^

I will start with the goals/challenges I did this year. Below are the outcome of the challenges:

  • Anime challenge – 30/30
  • Drama challenge – 42/30
  • Movie challenge – 145/40
  • Book challenge – 27/25

Let’s have a look at shows, movies and books that had a lasting impression on me.

Anime – I must confess, It was quite a chore finishing up this challenge. I had to switch to anime movies, I couldn’t do series any more. The animes that got me hooked and thinking – Spirited Away, Princess Mononoke, Ao no Exorcist, Another and Owari no Seraph

Movies – I had no idea how I watched 145 movies lol!! It just happened like that, now that I think about it. I watched more Nigerian movies, and to be honest, there were only a handful that were pretty good. Here are picks – Confessions (Japanese), Rurouni Kenshin: The Legend Ends (Japanese), Dangerous Liaisons (Chinese), Mission Impossible 5, Persuasion 1995, The Negotiator, Pastor Wa (Nigerian), Lagos to Benin 1 & 2 (Nigerian), and Feresisemi 1 & 2 (Nigerian)

Dramas – I invested a lot into dramas this year. Asides from watching, I got into the subbing business 😀 In the first half of the year, I was quite high on K-dramas, but afterwards I didn’t have much interest in them. I got more involved with Lakorns and Chinese dramas and I don’t regret it XDD I HIGHLY recommend the following dramas/shows – Men at Work (American TV show), Ouroboros (Dorama), Doctor -X 2 (Dorama), Dao Kiao Duen (Lakorn), Samee 2013 (Lakorn), Leh Ratee 2015 (Lakorn), Lom Sorn Rak (Lakorn), Ugly Duckling Series (Don’t & Boy’s Paradise – Lakorn), Mafia Luerd Mungkorn series (Lakorn), Sound of the Desert (Da Mo Yao – Chinese), Hua Qian Gu (The Journey of Flower – Chinese), Boss & Me (Chinese), Silent Separation (My Sunshine – Chinese), Nirvana in Fire (Chinese), The Queen of SOP 1 (Chinese), Murphy’s Laws of Love (Taiwanese), Fated to Love You (Korean), Dae Mul (Korean), Pinocchio (Korean), Healer (Korean), Punch 2014 (Korean), and the last but not the least Cruel City (Korean)

Books – I got into Chinese books this year, and it’s an awesome experience!!! My picks – Husband, Be A Gentleman by Su Xing Yue, Really Really Miss You by Mo Baa Fei Bao, Silent Separation by Gu Man, You Are Still Here by Xin Yi Wu, Union of Enemies by Xiao Yao Hong Chen, Just One Smile is Very Alluring by Gu Man, The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde, Cirque Du Freak 1 by Darren Shan, and The Making of an African Legend: The Biafra Story by Frederick Forsyth

Variety shows – Running Man as always XDD. I also watched I Am A Singer s3 (Chinese version) and I actually enjoyed^^ I found English subs for Thai shows – 3Zaap, #Switch and Tonight Show. Now I keep searching for more subs, but there aren’t any 😦 I have no set plan for variety shows. For now, I’m quite behind on all the variety shows I regularly watch – Running Man, Cool Kiz on the Block, and Gag Concert

Apart from getting busy with the above – I went on my first solo travel!!! It was so much fun XDD I was in Italy (Venice, Florence & Rome) and Romania (Bucharest & Brasov)

I got pretty involved with the ESN community in my school and that was definitely a good decision^^

#ThisisESN

My hands got pretty itchy it and I can’t seem to stop tweeting and tumblring *whistles* hehehe 

There is a high probability that I will be very busy and occupied next year, which is approximately a day away…….I will try to post in as much as I did this year. Who knows, I might get some more innovative ideas. I would like to continue with K-Releases post, but it is time consuming. So if I get very busy, I might change its format to something easier for me. Hmmm…..Happy Sunday will continue as always. I’ve been saying I will add more galleries, but holy moly it’s not easy getting one done. There’s also the post about my trip, I thought I would be able to share my experience and such, but there will be no more posts on it leider…… I will share my goals and pledges for 2016 as soon as I set them. 

You can always catch me on Twitterverse and Tumblr-city. For some reasons, I write in there at least once a day. Oh I will add my Twitter on my blog also. I didn’t do so earlier, because I wasn’t often on Twitter.

*ponders* I actually don’t have anything else. If anything else comes up, we will see it in 2016 😀

With this I wish everyone a WONDERFUL, AWESOME, BLESSED, SUCCESSFUL and PROSPEROUS 2016, and ALL the BEST in whatever you set to do in 2016 😀

Let’s have some MAD fun this year 😀

P.S – Was it short? :p ^_^Signature

Leave a Reply

