Happy Sunday #200

Image For The Week

Definition of autumn. I was on my way to work when I saw this tree and since I had some minutes before the arrival of the bus I took some pictures. It looks really pretty!!
Definition of autumn. I was on my way to work when I saw this tree, I had some minutes before the arrival of the bus I took some pictures. It looks really pretty!!

Saying For The Week

Updates

—-> Variety shows & Checklist

Cool Kiz on the Block aired it’s last episode (Ep 174 – 2016 Archery Festival) 2 weeks ago, but I only got to watch it last week. It had been running for nearly 3 years. When I started CKotB, the show was on basketball. For those who watched CKotB, basketball was the most popular sport. I got interested in CKotB after seeing clips of their basketball matches, another big determining factor was Julien Kang, Yup, pretty shallow?! lol!!! But that was my main reason for considering CKotB. Nevertheless I started from the very first ep and tried catching up to the recent sport basketball. The sport that moved me to tears was badminton. No matter how hard they tried, they couldn’t get a single win. It was that bad lol!! Then there was Lee Sugeun’s scandal, I’m actually glad he was able to return to the program before it ended. Anyway, it was really a fun ride!!! I finally got to watch eps 144 & 145 of 2 Days 1 Night S3, but no Jung Junyoung 😭😭 I hope he returns soon!!! Nevertheless the episodes were super funny (especially the Babo game, Book wrestling, hunting game, and march songs), interesting and informative. There were also moments dedicated to JJY 🙂 The viewers get to witness Dong gu’s and Kim Jong Min’s intelligence. Happy Together ep 469 was darn hilarious, thanks to Se7en hehehe!!! He was to showcase his Heelys skills, but that resulted into an embarrassing epic fall hahaha!! It was just too hilarious!! He recovered by performing his signature sign move, the number 7. OMG, Astro’s Cha Eun Woo is so cute!!! I rarely bother with new groups even when I see them on variety shows. I might remember the member’s name, but I tend to forget the group lol!! However, I looked up CEW after watching HT hehehe!!

I’ve got my anime-watching groove on!!! Nijiro Days was short and an easy starter for someone re-entering the anime scene. I rated it 7 out of 10. I decided to go for the big guns after ND – Fate/Zero, Akatsuki no Yona, and Saiunkoku Monogatari. 

I’m loving To Be A Virtuous Wife!! Of course the book has got it’s flaws, but despite that it’s still good. I might begin reading Kaichou wa Maid-sama this week. KwMs is one of my favourite animes.

There were no new episodes for Lovey Dovey series and Uprince series #4 – Badass Baker, because of the death of the King of Thailand (may his soul RIP). I started Hua Jai Pathapee with a friend. The plan is to take turns to write recap for each eps; nothing is certain for now though. The fight scenes in HJP bug me though, it looks as if I’m seeing fight demonstrations lol! 

#Internshiphappenings – my boss called me an “unusual Chinese” lol!!! And this was even before he knew I was into Asian culture and dramas. We were having fika and as usual we were chatting and making jokes, and that somewhat led to him calling me that lol!! The Chinese members in our group didn’t hesitate to second him hehehe!! Since I’m literally surrounded left and right by Chinese at work, my motivation to learn the language hit its peak. The in vitro experiment I started last week showed some result, but imma got to do some repetitions and there are plans to add on to the ongoing experiments. Let’s just say my hands will be pretty full this week. I’ve started hitting gym also, gosh it’s free why not?! 😀 😀

Song For The Week

I’ve been listening to a lot Jay Park’s songs. Below is Solo Feat. Hoody, ENJOY!!

Eye Candy For The Week

I finally know the long-hair dude in Loco & Gray’s song Good XDD

Jake Choi!!! From what I saw on Google, he's an actor and was even in Gotham.
Jake Choi!!! From what I saw on Google, he’s an actor and model, and was even in Gotham.
In Gotham
In Gotham

Have an awesome week!!

P.S – “Be Kind; everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle” – Ian Maclaren

Signature

Leave a Reply

