Happy Sunday #207

Image For The Week

Blackboard art flowers
Blackboard art flowers

Saying For The Week

Another chalkboard art with quote
Another chalkboard art with quote

Updates

—> Checklist & Variety shows

Done! Done!! Done with 'em challenges!!!
Done! Done!! Done with ’em challenges!!!

I will make a post about my favourites during the challenge. I’m back to watching Abnormal Summit, and I didn’t realise how much I missed watching it. Let’s see how fast I can catch up with the show. Happy Together ep 476 was really hilarious. I know I say this every week about HT, but this episode was really freaking funny. YJS suddenly got voted as president of South Korea lol!!! Everyone started chanting his name 😀 Then we have Lee Jung Gil’s contagious and explosive laughter, and K. Will asks the right questions hehehe! 2 Days 1 Night Kim Jong Min’s special ep 152 was quite hilarious, not so much the tearing of tags but the blind date avatar part. It would really be nice if she comes to the pavillion in ep 153. Running Man ep 328 didn’t quite deliver, but it was nice to see the girls eat to their hearts’ content.

Behind Your Smile isn’t totally set yet imo, I have an understanding of the plot, but the pieces are yet to fit together. With ep 4, it’s clear that hottie is carrying out a full scale revenge but the plan has got to do with Nameless Farm, is still vague. Xin Yu is still has clueless as ever. Yes she’s naive, pure and what-have-you but I think she needs to pull herself together and start using her head. Sorry for hottie, his plan doesn’t seem to be going smoothly lol! It’s been a while I have marathoned a lakorn, and I didn’t marathon it because I wanted to be done and over with it BUT I was addicted to it!! I rather read a book on my phone when I’m out and about, but I ditched that, DLed eps of the show, and transferred them to my phone for watching. So which lakorn am I talking about *drum rolls* Saam Num Nuer Tong!!!!! English translation – 3 Golden Men. I enjoyed it very much. It had a pretty realistic take on modern relationships and dating. I gave it a 10 out of a 10. I’m working towards uploading a review post on it 😀 I’m back to Raed, the 4th installment of Mafia Luerd Mungkorn series, I actually continued today. Kitti is such a character lol!! Kanin might seem to be playful, nonchalant, unobservant, a womaizer and such at first impression, but he’s the opposite of all of that. I mean of course he’s playful and good at flirting, but he can tell stones from diamonds. Raed is pretty funny, yes there are angsty moments, but the comedy balances things out.

#Internshiphappenings

I attended the Noble lecture given by Yoshinori Ohsumi. It was quite an experience, we had to stay on a queue for more than an hour, and it was damn freezing and windy lol! But on entering into the lecture hall it felt really warm and nice ^^ As soon as Yoshinori Ohsumi entered the hall, the spotlights was turned on, and the several rounds of applause could be heard. The reporters also didn’t miss his entrance, even though the shutters couldn’t be heard, one could still see the flashes hehehe!!! It was a good experience. Back to my thesis; still poring over papers and writing and this week, I will be repeating another part of my experiment. If the results are good, then I can move on to the next step. I have an interview for a PhD position this week *fingers crossed* It would really be awesome if I can get it!!

Song For The Week

Kularb Tud Petch’s OST – Phet (เพชร) by Patcha Anekayuwat (พัดชา เอนกอายุวัฒน์). I would really love to watch this drama with Eng subs. Wawwa Nichari looks simply amazing!! ENJOY!!

Eye Candy For The Week

A Thai actress is gracing this week’s eye candy section…….

Wawwa Nichari Chokprajakchat!!! I first saw her in Sixth sense, and I liked the way she went about her role. It was nothing special though lol! Then I saw clips of her in Bang Rajun, Kong Krapun Naree and she's stars in Kularb Tud Petch, which is currently airing. I personally think she's quite talented and I hope she stars in more shows!
Wawwa Nichari Chokprajakchat!!! I first saw her in SixthSsense, and I liked the way she went about her role. It was nothing special though lol! Then I saw clips of her in Bang Rajun, Kong Krapun Naree and she’s the female lead in Kularb Tud Petch, which is currently airing. I personally think she’s quite talented, and she needs more promotion!!

Have an awesome week!!

P.S –

lolly-damn-yes-i-can

Signature

Leave a Reply

