Happy Sunday #215

Image For The Week

Pop-up Paper Sculpture by Peter Dahmen
Pop-up Paper Sculpture by Peter Dahmen

Saying For The Week

Updates

—> Variety shows & Checklist

An additional challenge to my drama-watching challenge – Turkish Dizis. I technically finished watching Kiralık Aşk last week. Technically, because I’m still missing parts of some episodes. Also, there’s a lot of people raving about it, myself included lol! Once the hype has quiet down and I have the missing parts, imma re-watch it. I love the show, but the rushed ending was simply not good. The last ep wasn’t even up to 2 hrs, it was short by 7 mins!! The last ep was truly beautiful, the producers did a fantastic job of tying the prominent loose ends, but waay too much was cramped in there. My rating – 9.5/10. The next dizi I’ll be watching is Kara Para Aşk aka Black Money Love. It stars Engin Akyürek and Tuba Büyüküstün! I’m eyeing Kara Sevda, Aşk Laftan Anlamaz, and Cesur ve Güzel. KS is quite dramatic for me, so I’m waiting to see how it ends. Eng subs for ALA and CvG are pretty hard to come by. I caught up on Behind Your Smile, well Mr. HotFaust decided to bask in love before Lin Man returns. Poor Lei Xinyu is head over heels in love, she has zero idea about what’s going on. I really want to see her reaction, when it all dawns on her. Prof is back in Taiwan in a bid to help Lin Man trap Tang, and Yiting. I wonder how it will play out. Moi is looking forward to ep 13. BTW if its 16 eps long as reported earlier, then there’s just 4 more eps left! I’ve started General & I!! Even though its good, I’m not quite feeling it; the whole flying around like Tarzans and the distracting CG. There’s quite a number of changes to the story. I like how we were enlightened on how Pingting became knowledgeable on military warfare. For now, CBJ strikes me more as a love struck general than a formidable general. I really can’t see the same CBJ portrayed in the novel. But then again, I’m just 7 eps into the show.

I’m almost done with Gu Fang Bu Zi Shang vol.3, the novel for General & I. Once I’m done, I will pick up Çalıkuşu aka The Wren by Reşat Nuri Güntekin. It was adapted into a Turkish dizi starring Burak Özçivit and Fahriye Evcen. I’m waiting for the eps to be completely subbed into English. So while I wait, I might as well read the book. BTW Çalıkuşu will be my first Turkish book/novel *excited* 

It’s so good to have JJY back on 2 Days 1 Night, and to celebrate the New Year in ep 160 Kim Joo Hyuk made an appearance. I was so happy to see the 7 of them together. But seriously, KJH has such bad luck hahahahaha! The other members suggested JJY does the other themes they did in his absence – taking the age test, IQ test, and playing the domino game lol!! Gary made a guest appearance on ep 336 of Running Man with his ‘lolos’ XDD This ep was more exciting and funnier than the previous. Ep 483 of Happy Together really killed me, I was literally ROFL!! It’s no surprise 2 eps was dedicated to the guests. It’s really funny!!

I’m almost done with my internship. I still need to work on my these and I have a presentation tomorrow *fingers crossed*

Song For The Week

FAB by Jojo Feat. Remy Ma. I’m totally loving her new album – Mad Love!! ENJOY!!

Eye Candy For The Week

One of the cast of Kiralik Ask *drum rolls*

Salih Bademci!!! He plays Sinan in Kiralik Ask, he's a pretty excellent actor. He's also into theatre, I saw an IG post by Onur  (Koray from KA). OMG, his English is flawless, no accent whatsoever. I heard him in English and Italian on KA. I think he can speak German, he dropped some few words here and there on KA. He was super adorable and cute on KA!
Salih Bademci!!! He plays Sinan in Kiralik Ask, he’s a pretty excellent actor. He’s also into theatre, I saw an IG post by Onur (Koray from KA)XDD OMG, his English is flawless, no accent whatsoever. He spoke both in English and Italian on KA. I think he can also speak German, he dropped some few words on KA. He is super adorable and cute on KA!

Have an awesome week!!

P.S – 

Signature

Leave a Reply

