Happy Sunday #233

Image For The Week

Genova’s Port!!

Saying For The Week

Updates

—> Checklist & Variety shows

I’m BACK!!!! It’s been 2 weeks. To be honest, I just want to laze around and do nothing XDD

Burning the midnight candle really paid off, MSc degree achieved and bagged!!!

My trip within Italy – Pavia, Genova, Pisa, La Spezia, Cinque Terre (Riomaggiore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza and Monterosso), and Livorno in 10 days!!! I went with friends this time around. It was so much fun – visiting tourist attraction sites, beaches, restaurants and ice cream stalls!! 

I’ve started Princess Agents (特工皇妃楚乔传), I think I will have to keep boxes of tissue nearby as I continue watching. Eps 22 and 23 were really heartbreaking, I didn’t expect I will crying rivers this early. I knew for sure, I would be screaming at my laptop and close to bursting a vein. Back to watching The Cupid series – done with The Cupid series #3 – Kammathep Online, which I rated 7.5. Jason Young really nailed his role as Mike, anytime I see him on the screen, I get shivers. With KO done, I’m on to The Cupid series – Loob Kom Kammathep. LKK is pretty interesting, BUT I really can’t her sister, Rosarin. How can someone be so naive and stupid?! I just don’t understand.

Onto movies, I’ve been mainly focused on Chinese movies; Fall in Love Like A Star (怦然星动 – 7/10), Campus Confidential (愛情無全順 – 8.5/10), The Rise of A Tomboy (女汉子完美恋人 – 7.5/10), and Mr Pride vs. Miss Prejudice (傲娇与偏见 – 8/10). I highly recommend Campus Confidential and Mr. Pride vs. Miss Prejudice. As a fan of Bolin Chen I got to see him in a totally new light in CC. I’ve got to acknowledge his diversity. I also like the plot twist, it was totally unexpected. I totally didn’t see that coming. As for MPvsMP, it’s just to cute, fluffy and hilarious. Dilraba and Zhang Leon make such cute pair.

Now that exams and summer trips are over, I took an inventory of unfinished posts and apparently, I’ve been slacking a lot. I will slowly get to them *fingers crossed*

Song For The Week

Opening theme for Princess Agents – Hope (望) by Zhao Li Ying and Zhang Bichen, ENJOY!!!

Eye Candy For The Week

Couple No 6 of The Cupid series!!!

Tono & Nychaa as Saran & Milin in Kammathep Sorn Kol!! I’m looking forward to their arc!!

Have an awesome week!!!

P.S – 

 

Signature

Leave a Reply

