Happy Sunday #235

Image For The Week

Sigmund-Thun Klamm, Kaprun. One of the places I visited recently. It’s so beautiful!

Saying For The Week

Updates

—–> Checklist & Variety shows

I’ve been MIA for 3 weeks until yesterday when I posted a March 2017 K-Releases. To cut the long story short, my laptop broke down thanks to the blue screen of death and I just recently got it back. I’m also glad that I could back up my files. With my laptop at the repair shop, I was able to do some touring around and dramarathoning with my siblings 😀 😀 

I started craving Chinese shows, and that led me to picking up The Lost Tomb (盗墓笔记). However, considering the mixed reviews I read about it, I had little to no anticipation and THAT was a good move lol!! It started well, but the story went downhill. The pieces weren’t fitting together, there was just too many unanswered questions. In a bid to get answers to the questions, I immediately started The Mystic Nine but after watching 24 eps I wasn’t getting answers to any of the unanswered question in TLT. Hence, my conclusion, although TM9 is said to be a sequel to TLT it’s still technically a stand alone drama. Anywho, Chen Weiting’s portrayal of Zhang Qi Shan is perfection!!! Well I might be a teeny-weeny biased hehehe. Regardless of how messy the show is, it’s still a pleasure to watch Ba ye, Da Fo ye, Er ye and our sassy Yin Xin Yue. Oh boy Nirvana in Fire was even more amazing and awesome watching it for the second time!!! I was finally able to get some Jdrama watching done. First was Minami-kun no Koibito (7.5/10); it was a nice drama to start with – light, funny and cute. I followed it with JIN, now this is the real deal!! JIN has been sitting on my PTWL for ages, I really should have watched it earlier. In 3 weeks, I will be done with the Uprince series, YAAY!!! I’m currently watching the 12th arc – Ambitious Boss. Mook plays the role of an extraordinary stupid character. Gosh, she’s just too dumb here lol!! I really want to see her portray a strong and smart character.

On to variety show land, I haven’t watched a single ep of any variety show in a month, hence no update on that. 

Song For The Week

Lost Love in Times OST, ENJOY!!! *waiting extra-patiently for Eng subs*

Eye Candy For The Week

Back to The Cupid series couples – Couple No 7!!!

Lek & Prang as Kevin & Prim!!!

Have an awesome week!!

P.S – 

Signature

2 thoughts on “Happy Sunday #235

  1. I don’t know if you know this, but there is a half naked man on your page. #JustSaying

    I’m glad I read this before I asked you how you liked the shows you were watching. I shall add them to my “do not watch” list. 😉

    Like

    1. LOL!!! TLT is okay, but the story fell through halfway. I rated it 7.5. The Mystic Nine is pretty interesting and I like it hehehe! But as a sequel to TLT I don’t see the association. Jin is really good, you should watch it! And I’m enjoying Princess Agents, it’s hella awesome!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

